Wang Chung To Release New Album 12/11/12


November 9th, 2012 – Wang Chung, the multi-platinum UK New Wave duo will release its 6th studio album “Tazer Up December 11th via DSR (Digitally Sound Records). The CD consists of 11 tracks, including a vamped up remix of the band’s top 10 80’s hit “Dance Hall Days”.


Wang Chung came out of the post punk, New Wave scene in the UK and over their career released 5 albums and 2 Greatest Hits, selling millions of records around the world, achieving 6 US Top 40 hits, a number 1 and in the process becoming part of the contemporary culture of North America. Their huge smash “Everybody Have Fun Tonight”, with it’s line ‘Everybody Wang Chung tonight’, even becoming a verb.. . . ‘to Wang Chung’ meaning anything from ‘to have fun’ to more salacious interpretations. Icons such as Homer Simpson, Frazier Crane, Beavis and Butthead, Charlie Harper and his brother Alan Harper (on Two and a Half Men) have namechecked the band on TV and Wang Chung even achieved punchline status in the Austin Powers, The Spy Who Shagged Me movie.


Tazer Up” track listing:
1. Dance Hall Days (Psychemagik Remix)
2. City of Light
3. Lets Get Along
4. Rent Free
5. Justify Your Tone
6. Driving You
7. Why?
8. London Orbital
9. Abducted By the 80’s
10. Overwhelming Feeling
11. Stargazing


Wang Chung will be touring in 2013 to support the effort.


For more information, check out the band’s website:


Wang Chung Facebook:


Wang Chung Twitter: