FILTER Premieres Plateaus “The District” – Debut Album Out Now On Art Fag

Listen to “The District” Via FILTER Here! 


Plateaus model their sound after the production techniques of Spector, Meek and Wilson, but employ a modern punk edge evidenced by the songs’ brevity, catchy hooks and raw energy. A thick, distorted guitars and layers of blown-out vocals swim in a sea or reverberation, replete with catchy leads, sticky vocal melodies, mechanical drumbeats and earth-shaking fuzz bass.


Plateaus hit the road this summer / fall with label mate Colleen Green, not only as the opening band, but as her backing band as well!  Colleen Green’s Milo Goes To Compton LP is out now via Art Fag as is Plateaus’ Open Skies 7″.


Plateaus’ self titled debut LP is out now via Art Fag. The first 100 copies are on white vinyl!


Plateaus will be playing a record release show in their hometown of San Diego this Saturday, November 17, at Soda Bar.  Entry is $5!



‘Plateaus’ Tracklist:

1. Blackout
2. Beach Coma
3. The District
4. Oh Man
5. Jump Now
6. Better Things
7. Suzy
8. Open Skies
9. Swamp Thing
10. Do It For You
11. Wasted Day
12. Jasmine


Art Fag Recordings
Plateaus Facebook
Plateaus Twitter
rt Fag Twitter