On Tour With Lacuna Coil & Sevendust Next Week

(NEW YORK, NY) – Swedish visual masterminds AVATAR have unveiled their latest video for “Smells Like A Freakshow” today exclusively at LOUDWIRE.COM. Click HERE or the image above to watch! Frontman Johannes Eckerström adds his own words about the new video:
“The video illustrates inner conflict in an explicit manner, using abuse of unjust power in different contexts. The lyrical themes of downfall, embracing of decadence and failed attempts to escape are pointed out by the fact that ultimately the bad guys win.”
The band kicks off their very first U.S. tour supporting LACUNA COIL and SEVENDUST with an intimate performance at The Studio at Webster Hall in New York City on Wednesday January 30th. Click here for more tour date info!
1. Let Us Die
2. Torn Apart
3. Ready For The Ride
4. In Napalm
5. Black Waltz
6. Blod
7. Let It Burn
8. One Touch
9. Paint Me Red
10. Smells Like A Freakshow
11. Use Your Tongue
The band released their newest record, “Black Waltz” earlier this year to much critical acclaim. Such accoldates incldue:
“No song sounds the same from start to end, each one is a stylistic roller coaster ride!” Metal Hammer
“Black Walt’s comparative musical style and spare production, which in turn brings a fresh, raw immediacy to these 10 stellar songs.” – Outburn Magazine 8/10
“Avatar’s schizophrenic musical leanings demonstrate an electronic pulse bolstered with strong songwriting and a keen sense of adventure, making Black Waltz a diverse listening experience running the gamut of the metal spectrum.”hailsandhorns.com
“The content seemingly rebounds off genres like a helpless pinball, but when it hits a bumper cap, it hits that cap with everything it’s got and that kind of commitment to the cause is a rare commodity.” 4/5 thenewreview.net
“They have pieced together a really broad-sounding metal album.” visionthenet.com

AVATAR is: Johannes Eckerström (vocals), Jonas Jarlsby (guitars), Tim Öhrström (guitars), Henrik Sandelin (bass), John Alfredsson – (drums)

“Torn Apart” Official Video.