On Tour This Fall!


THE CONTORTIONIST have announced Mike Lessard of Last Chance To Reason as their permenant vocalist, replacing Jonathan Carpenter who exited the band earlier this year. “We’re very excited about this announcement. The run of dates we did with him as a fill-in were a much needed breath of fresh air. He brings to the table all kinds of new dynamics that will help fuel the progression of the band’s sound onto the next record and onward,” says Guitarist Robby Bacca.

“I’ve been a friend and a fan of the band for a long time, so these are exciting times. I can’t wait to hit the road and the studio with these talented gentlemen. I believe this to be the start of a beautiful experience,” says Lessard himself.


Lessard was just interviewed exclusively by METALSUCKS where he reveals more detail behind the move, read that here.


Last Chance To Reason will be scaling back their own activity but will be touring this summer with The Contortirionist’s very own Bacca on guitar. View those tour dates here.


The band just announced new tour dates supporting BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME this fall. Dates stretch coast to coast kicking off in Winston Salem, NC on September 13th and will wrap up more than a month later in Nashville, TN. Presale has already begun here and general onlsale starts July 12th.


THE CONTORTIONIST released Intrinsic earlier this year to much critical acclaim. Landing at number #107 on the Billboard Top 200, #15 on the Hard Music Chart and #3 on the New Artist Chart, it was the most successful first week the band has had to date. It’s also on sale now for $6.66 here!

“The band’s ability to balance chaos and solemnity have never been better. Breaking from soft, ethereal passages into grueling, mosh-ready grooves at the drop of a hat.” – Alternative Press


“The Contortionist are, without a doubt, one of the most exciting young prog-metal bands on the scene today.” – MetalSucks



Dreaming Schematics – (Official Video) 

“Causality” – (Official Video) 


THE CONTORTIONIST is: Mike Lessarrd (Vocals), Robby Baca (Guitar), Joey Baca (Percussion), Cameron Maynard (Guitar), Christopher Tilley (Bass Guitar).