I.N.C. Releases “Black Hearse Serenade” Street Date, Track Listing, Album Art, and Pre-Order Details


Extreme metal band INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND (I.N.C.) will release their brand new concept album, Black Hearse Serenade, on October 21, 2014 via Ferocious Records (an affiliate of CDS Records, LLC). You can pre-order the album now via this link at Ferocious Records. You can also pre-order a T-Shirt/poster/CD bundle here.


The album art for Black Hearse Serenade was illustrated by world-renowned dark artist Sam Shearon. Shearon’s countless creations include cover art for many popular mediums, including album art for bands such as Ministry, Biohazard, Rob Zombie, and more.


I.N.C. guitarist Erik Barath states, “The art reflect the theme that religion can be used as a weapon by those who dwell in its darkest corners.”


Barath offers more details on the concept behind Black Hearse Serenade: Black Hearse Serenade tells a story, set in Southern California, about a broken man, his congregation of runaways, junkies and lost souls and a murderous path to finality.  A childhood filled with embarrassment and shame, born of religious zealotry and an overbearing mother, that broken child has now become a man.”



Black Hearse Serenade track listing:

1. Stirring The Flock

2. Sainted Sinners

3. Cyanide and Whiskey

4. Organ Grinder

5. Black Hearse Serenade

6. The Lies We Devour

7. Lucky #7

8. Invite This Plague

9. No Turning Back

10. Love Like Napalm



The bulk of Black Hearse Serenade was recorded at Dexters Lab Recording, the studio owned and operated by Nick Bellmore (otherwise known as Nicholas T. Rage from Toxic Holocaust, who personally engineered and mixed the album). All of Erik Barath’s lead guitars and piano/keyboard parts were recorded in Cyprus with Philip Zilfo. Black Hearse Serenade was then mastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering.


Watch an in-studio video update here: http://youtu.be/lavL5z3_REk


Black Hearse Serenade marks a substantial step forward for I.N.C., while also representing a bit of a departure from the sound they’ve been recognized for in the past. Fans should expect the unexpected with Black Hearse Serenade, as each song has its own, unique DNA. I.N.C. has broken out of the thrash box with this album, and hopes to bring their existing fans along for the ride.





Formed in 1985, Connecticut’s I.N.C. began their recording career in 1987 with their debut album, Razorback, on Giant Records. Critics and fans throughout the tri-state area were hammered over the head by what they heard. The band’s heavy, destructive style translated well to stage and to vinyl.


I.N.C. released their 3rd full-length album entitled ‘Heaven Sent…Hellbound’ with UK record label Rising Records in Europe, and Candlelight Records in North America. World-famous record producer Fredrik Nordström (At the Gates, In Flames, Opeth) produced the release. It reached #6 on the CMJ Loud rock charts. Their 2nd video for the song ‘Swallowed’ was released and has hit over 180,000 views and climbing.








‘Swallowed’ – http://youtu.be/q0Av52bC5dk

‘God Loves Violence’ – http://youtu.be/X-q7EpFY8sI