Enter Shikari Release “The Last Garrison” – the debut single from The Mindsweep album

ES1Enter Shikari Release “The Last Garrison” – the debut single from The Mindsweep album

Recorded at Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire last spring, with Dan Weller in the producer’s chair and mixed by Jeremy Wheatley, Enter Shikari’s new single, “The Last Garrison” is an uplifting call for simply pausing and taking a breath to appreciate life.

Vocalist / lyricist Rou Reynolds had this to say on the subject of the track;

“Life can often seem like a tumultuous onslaught of ups and downs; good and bad; euphoric and arduous. Our circumstances can change in a flicker of an eyelid. Sometimes it’s beneficial to take a step back from everything and appreciate the honour that we’re still alive.”

Stream the new single now at smarturl.it/thelastgarrison. It is also available now as an instant grat download with all iTunes pre-orders of the new album, The Mindsweep here: smarturl.it/themindsweep

THE MINDSWEEP will be released on January 20th 2015 (US/CA) and comes almost exactly three years to the day after the release of the band’s last full-length album. That album, A Flash Flood Of Colour, entered the UK midweek chart at #1 and continued the band’s journey both musically and physically, touring around the world at least twice during the album campaign and seeing large sold out shows in territories as far-flung as Russia, Indonesia and Weston-Super-Mare.

Following December 2014 shows in Spain and Japan, Enter Shikari kick off 2015 with touring across Europe and the UK.Tickets for the band’s show at London’s Camden Roundhouse sold out within 12 hours of going on sale, so a second night was quickly added.

Stay tuned for North American Spring 2015 tour details to be revealed soon!
The Mindsweep Tracklist 
1. The Appeal & The Mindsweep I
2. The One True Colour
3. Anaesthetist
4. The Last Garrison
5. Never Let Go Of The Microscope
6. Myopia
7. Torn Apart
8. interlude
9. The Bank Of England
10. There’s A Price On Your Head
11. Dear Future Historians…
12. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II

North American pre-order bundles for The Mindsweep are available now at entershikari.com and from iTunes at smarturl.it/themindsweep!



Rou Reynolds (Vocals / Electronics / Trumpet / Guitar)
Rory Clewlow (Guitar / Vocals)
Chris Batten (Bass / Vocals)
Rob Rolfe (Drums / Percussion / Vocals)



Photo Credit: Tom Martin