Circa Survive Announce ‘Juturna’ 10 Year Anniversary Deluxe Re-Issue + Tour




AUGUST 25th, 2015 – Doylestown, PA – Circa Survive are gearing up to release a deluxe version of their beloved debut full-length Juturna in vinyl, CD and digital formats. To date, the critically-acclaimed album has sold over 162K copies. The album was originally released on April 19, 2005 via Equal Vision Records, and produced by Brian McTernan at Salad Days Studio. Juturna deluxe digital and double CD versions will be released on October 30, 2015, with vinyl expected to be released at the same time or soon after.


In addition to the re-release, Circa Survive has announced a full U.S. headline tour in celebration of Juturna’s 10 year anniversary, with support from RX Bandits and Citizen. The tour kicks off on October 23rd in NYC and wraps on November 28th in Sayreville, NJ.


A limited amount of VIP tickets are available per show that include a ticket, single LP with limited screenprinted cover, wall flag, Q&A session and an intimate acoustic set, and more. Fans can purchase VIP tickets now at For more information or to purchase general admission tickets, please visit


Vinyl for Juturna’s deluxe release will be available in five variants, with a special triple LP offered exclusively through MerchNOW. This web variant will feature Juturna and an additional 17 tracks, including the Linden House Demos and a special one-sided LP/one-sided etched LP of Juturna b-sides, in an LP set of olive/cream splatter, orange/cream speckled, and pinkish red/clear haze vinyl variants – plus four additional digital bonus tracks and album stems, for a total of 33 songs. The newly added demos and b-sides will be mixed by Kris Crummett (Closure In Moscow, Fear Before The March of Flames).


The four remaining variants will be offered as a single LP through retailers (180 gram black), Hot Topic (gray blue splatter), MerchNOW (orange/white haze), and with the aforementioned VIP tour ticket bundle (white). All vinyl variants (both single and triple LP) and the double disk CD format options will include a drop card with a download code for the entire collection of 33 songs and the album stems. Tracklistings can be found below and pre-orders for the upcoming release are available now at


Circa Survive is Anthony Green (vocals), Colin Frangicetto (guitar), Brendan Ekstrom (guitar), Nick Beard (bass), Steve Clifford (drums).


1. Holding Someone’s Hair Back
2. Act Appalled
3. Wish Resign
4. The Glorious Nosebleed
5. In Fear and Faith
6. The Great Golden Baby
7. Stop the Fuckin’ Car
8. We’re All Thieves
9. Oh, Hello
10. Suspending Disbelief *
11. Always Getting What You Want
12. Meet Me In Montauk
*was originally a b-side and has been added to the album


Linden House Demos
1. Holding Someone’s Hair Back
2. In Fear and Faith
3. We’re All Thieves
4. Act Appalled
5. Stop the Fucking Car
6. The Glorious Nosebleed
7. Oh, Hello
8. Wish Resign
9. Suspending Disbelief
10. Always Getting What you Want
11. House of Leaves


Juturna B-Sides (1 side LP, 1 Side Etching)
1. Julian
2. Buddha
3. Learned Some Shit
4. Portishead Jam
5. Califone
6. Pearl Jam Jam


Digital Bonus Tracks
1. Handshakes at Sunrise (Josh Jackabowski)
2. This Changes Everything (Josh Jackabowski)
3. Handshakes at Sunrise (Vince Ratti)
4. This Changes Everything (Vince Ratti)


Upcoming Tour Dates:
w/ RX Bandits and Citizen
Oct 23            New York, NY                      Best Buy Theater
Oct 24            Baltimore, MD                      Rams Head Live!
Oct 25            Boston, MA                          House of Blues
Oct 27            Montreal, QC                       Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre
Oct 28            Toronto, ON                         Danforth Music Hall
Oct 30            Cincinnati, OH                     Bogart’s
Oct 31            Royal Oak, MI                      Royal Oak Music Theatre
Nov 01           Chicago, IL                           Riviera Theatre
Nov 02           Minneapolis, MN                  Mill City Nights
Nov 04           Denver, CO                          Ogden Theatre
Nov 05           Salt Lake City, UT                The Complex
Nov 07           Portland, OR                        Roseland Theater
Nov 08           Seattle, WA                          Showbox At The Market
Nov 10           San Francisco, CA               Regency Ballroom
Nov 13           San Diego, CA                     House of Blues (SOLD OUT)
Nov 14           Los Angeles, CA                  Shrine Expo Hall
Nov 15           Tempe, AZ                           The Marquee
Nov 17           Dallas, TX                            House of Blues
Nov 18           San Antonio, TX                   Backstage Live
Nov 19           Houston, TX                         House of Blues
Nov 21           Tampa, FL                            The Ritz Ybor
Nov 22           Orlando, FL                          House of Blues
Nov 23           Atlanta, GA                           The Tabernacle
Nov 25           Charlotte, NC                       The Fillmore
Nov 27           Philadelphia, PA                   Electric Factory
Nov 28           Sayreville, NJ                       Starland Ballroom


For Updates, Please Visit: