Chasing Safety Release First Studio Webisode for Upcoming Album ‘Nomad’






Watch Studio Webisode 1 at Outerloop Records HERE


Sophomore Album NOMAD Out 1/6/17 with Outerloop Records

Pre-Order HERE and Get “Brand New Prison” Instantly

Tickets for Outerloop Records Official Showcase at Webster Hall in NYC Available HERE

CHERRY HILL, NJ | NOVEMBER 3, 2016: New Jersey post-hardcore rock outfit Chasing Safety recently announced the release of their sophomore album, NOMAD, set for January 6th, 2017 with Outerloop Records. Taking fans behind the scenes, today the band shares the first Studio Webisode from the making of NOMAD, filmed by John Flaherty at Bloodstone Studios. The video features the album’s producer Kile ODell and commentary from the band on what it took to record NOMAD. View the first studio webisode here. Johnny Galivan states:


“The video gives a cool look into our first few hours in the studio. We were stoked to be able to film these small videos to show people a little peak into the making of an album.” – Johnny Galivan


Hailing from Cherry Hill, NJ, Chasing Safety is a captivating band best known for delivering a barrage of ferociously intricate guitar riffs, explosive choruses, and hauntingly cinematic flares. Bringing their brand of theatrical brutality to life, the band flawlessly transitions their melodies from the stereo to the stage, taking their live show to the next level with high-energy on-stage antics. Comprised of Johnny Galivan (vocals), Kenny Davis (vocals, bass), Patrick Hall (guitar), and Luke Chizek (drums), the pulverizing five piece has stamped out a corner in the post-hardcore genre. After dominating their local scene, Chasing Safety self-released an EP, The Machine, in 2013, organically growing a rabid fan-base before penning a deal with Outerloop Records. Their debut full-length, Season of the Dead, was released in 2013 in collaboration with famed producers Dan Korneff (Pierce The Veil, Crown The Empire) and Nick Sampson (Asking Alexandria, Born Of Osiris).


Check out Chasing Safety’s first studio webisode from the making of NOMAD here.  NOMAD, will be released January 6th, 2017 with Outerloop Records. Pre-orders are available here and fans will get “Brand New Prison” instantly. Visit Outerloop.Group for more information.

Chasing Safety – Studio Webisode 1


Chasing Safety:

Nomad LP Track listing
1. Brand New Prison
2. Run & Hide
3. Erase Me
4. This Is Hell
5. Nomad
6. Long For More
7. World We Know
8. The Fall
9. Captive
10. Under Fire
11. Devil’s Son


Follow Chasing Safety Online: