The Edge of Seventeen Official Soundtrack – New Single “Ghost In The Wind” by Birdy Available via Vogue


The Edge of Seventeen Official Soundtrack
New Single “Ghost In The Wind” by Birdy
Available via Vogue, Here:
**Available For Pre-Order via iTunes & Amazon**
Listen to “Ballroom Blitz” by The Struts on Consequence of Sound, here:
“Fast, full-hearted and graced with a beautifully modulated lead turn by Hailee Steinfeld,
the movie takes the risk of playing it straight and sincere – and the risk pays off.”
– Hollywood Reporter
“Steinfeld makes Nadine a hellion you can’t tear yourself away from.
She isn’t just the star of “The Edge of Seventeen” – she’s its center of gravity.”
– Variety
“In the tradition of teen classics like Clueless, Mean Girls, and Juno comes The Edge of Seventeen, a 
brilliant coming-of-age comedy with anger issues.” 
– Nerdist
“Pick a god, any god, and thank them for this movie.”
– indieWIRE

November 10, 2016 – STX Entertainment will release the Official Soundtrack for The Edge of Seventeen on Friday, November 18th. The Edge of Seventeen has teamed up with Vogue today to premiere the newest single from the Soundtrack, “Ghost In The Wind” by Birdy! “Ghost In The Wind” debuts on the heels of the Soundtrack’s latest single “Ballroom Blitz” by The Struts, which premiered via Consequence of Sound last week. You can listen to “Ghost In The Wind” here:
Set to release alongside the film, the Official Soundtrack features never-before-heard tracks from The Struts and Birdy, along with standout hits from notable artists such as Phantogram, Miike Snow, The 1975, Santigold, and more.The Official Soundtrack is now available for pre-order via iTunes and Amazon, paired with an instant download of Handsome Poets’ “Sky On Fire”.
The Edge of Seventeen is a new coming-of-age movie in the vein of Sixteen Candles and The Breakfast Club – an honest, candid, often hilarious look at what it’s like to grow up as a young woman in today’s modern world.
Everyone knows that growing up is hard, and life is no easier for high school junior Nadine (Hailee Steinfeld), who is already at peak awkwardness when her all-star older brother Darian (Blake Jenner) starts dating her best friend Krista (Haley Lu Richardson). All at once, Nadine feels more alone than ever, until the unexpected friendship of a thoughtful boy (Hayden Szeto) gives her a glimmer of hope that things just might not be so terrible after all. The film also stars Kyra Sedgwick as Nadine’s well-meaning but completely ineffective mother, and Woody Harrelson as Nadine’s History teacher, mentor and reluctant sounding board.
The Edge of Seventeen marks the feature directorial debut of writer-director Kelly Fremon Craig, and is produced by Academy Award® winner James L. Brooks – the filmmaker behind big-screen, character-driven classics such as Terms of Endearment, Broadcast News, Big, Say Anything, The Simpsons, Jerry Maguire and As Good as It Gets.
For more information on The Edge of Seventeen, please visit:
The Edge of SeventeenSoundtrackTracklisting:
01. Who I Thought You Were – Santigold
02. Ballroom Blitz – The Struts
03. Am I Wrong – Anderson .Paak feat. ScHoolboy Q  
04. Bad Decisions -Two Door Cinema Club   
05. Psycho – A$AP Ferg  
06. Save Me – Aimee Mann  
07. Genghis Khan – Miike Snow   
08. Don’t You Wait – Cloves   
09. The Dickhead Song – Miles Betterman   
10. Somebody Else – The 1975  
11. When They Fight They Fight – Generationals     
12. Hard Luck – Black Pistol Fire   
13. When I’m Small – Phantogram   
14. Big Jet Plane – Angus and Julia Stone  
15. To Build a Home – The Cinematic Orchestra
16. Sky on Fire (Eo17 Remix) – Handsome Poets   
17. Ghost in the Wind – Birdy  
18. Nadine’s Theme – Atli Örvarsson   
19. The Hug – Atli Örvarsson   
Check out more on The Edge of Seventeen here: