Youth in Revolt Release Emotional New Track “Not Giving Up”






Watch “Not Giving Up” Official Lyric Video HERE


Debut Album The Broken to be Released 1/20/17 via Outerloop Records

Pre-Order HERE and Get “The Broken” and “Not Giving Up” Instantly


Watch “The Broken” (Official Music Video) HERE

HOLMDEL, NJ | DECEMBER 2, 2016: New Jersey rock outfit Youth in Revolt have fans wildly excited for a return of new music with a new lineup and the band’s debut album, The Broken, out January 20, 2017 with Outerloop Records. Recorded at Oceanic Recording (Taylor Larson) and The Foundation (Josh Buckner and Nick Matzkows), The Broken features 11 infectious pop/rock songs with post-hardcore influences, including the album’s politically-fueled title track, “The Broken,” which was released last month to great acclaim. Yesterday, the band partnered with Rock Sound to unveil their emotionally driven track, “Not Giving Up.” Undoubtedly one of the deepest and most personal tracks on The Broken, “Not Giving Up” touches on the aftermath of an unhealthy relationship where both individuals realize they could have said and done things differently. Youth in Revolt’s Kenny Torres explains:
“‘Not Giving Up‘ is a very personal song to me actually. Right before we started recording this song I woke up to a call that my ex-girlfriend had died, and we weren’t on the best of terms so it fucked me up hard. There were so many things I wish I could’ve apologized for and things I wish I could’ve said. To this day I’ll always feel responsible in some way, because words have an impact on people, and you say hurtful words to people when you’re immature and don’t know how to handle a breakup. It really makes you wonder and say, “What if I didn’t say that?” or “What if I said this instead and didn’t stress this person out?” This song was about our relationship and how everything was just fucked up, and how I wish I could’ve been a better person, really. I’d say this is the most personal song on the record to me.” –  Kenny Torres
Youth in Revolt is a five-piece rock band hailing from Holmdel, New Jersey with musical similarities to bands such as  Sleeping With Sirens and Of Mice and Men. With sinister riffs, heavy breakdowns, and an array of catchy choruses, Youth In Revolt’s sound is nothing to be considered forgettable. After adding former Brightwell members Tanner Allen (vocals) and Arvin Sarathy (drums) to an impressive lineup with original members Kenny Torres (Vocals, Bass), Alex Ramos (Guitar), and Chris Coletti (Guitar), Youth in Revolt are in their biggest year yet. The band released the first piece of music with the new lineup, a cover of Ellie Goulding’s “Something in the Way You Move“on September 21st, to great acclaim. The band most notably broke into the scene touring alongside acts such as Capture the Crown, Ice Nine Kills, Palisades, and more. Following the debut of their cover of Lorde’s popular track, “Royals,” featured on Pop Goes Punk Vol. 6 and touring the Vans Warped Tour supporting their EP Love is a Liar’s Game in 2015, Youth in Revolt have gained a dedicated following that has highly anticipated the band’s next move.  
Head here to check out Youth in Revolt’s latest track, “Not Giving Up.” The band’s debut album, The Broken, will be available on January 20th, 2017 via Outerloop Records. Pre-orders are available here and fans will be treated to an instant download of the album’s title track “The Broken.” Visit Outerloop.Group for more information.


Youth In Revolt – Not Giving Up (Official Lyric Video)
Youth in Revolt: The Broken Tracklisting
1. The Noise
2. Love is a Liar’s Game
3. Not Giving Up
4. The Broken
5. Brisbane
6. Don’t Wait for Me
7. There for You
8. I’m Not Scared
9. Alright
10. Sleep
11. Only One
Follow Youth in Revolt Online: